“How we spend our days is how we spend our lives.”-Annie Dillard

Annie Dillard is one of my favorite authors. She has a curious and playful way of writing about and experiencing nature. Yet she sees the infinite beauty and meaning in the smallest of earth’s components. The above quote is one of my favorite life quotes; a quote that guides and helps create your life. It helps me focus in on today which is a struggle for all women I think. Being in this exact moment, not planning dinner, not re-hashing your teenage struggles, but being in this exact moment is perhaps one of the biggest secrets of life. Whenever I am feeling lazy or un-motivated to do anything, I think of this quote and make my life what I want it to be. How do you want to spend your life? It starts with what you are doing today, in this exact moment.

http://hubcap.clemson.edu/~sparks/dillard/bio.htm

Leave a Reply

